Navigation

The Cargo Committee comprises representatives from the majority of cargo underwriting centres across the world. It monitors key developments which are communicated to the membership; and responds to members' questions.

Key interest areas for 2017 include working with RMS (an IUMI professional partner) to help develop and promote cargo static exposure models; cyber threats; and misappropriation losses.

Cargo Committee

  • Cargo Country Report 2017

    Published December 2017

    The cargo country report covers economic and trade information from various countries around the world. It is accessible to IUMI members only. Any further duplication or distribution of the content in whole or part is prohibited.  

    The report was prepared by IUMI's Cargo Committee for the annual conference in Tokyo which took place from 17-20 September 2017.

    Download

  • Guide to Marine Cargo Insurance

    Published December 2017

    This guide book published by New India Assurance Company provides an excellent introduction to marine cargo insurance, covering a wide range of relevant information, including the 2009 edition of the Institute Cargo Clauses, the current edition of the Incoterms, claims process and documentation, to name but a few. 

    Download

Show more

Sean M. DaltonCargo Committee Chair 

SDalton@munichreamerica.com

Phone +1 212 887 6008

Munich Reinsurance America, Inc. 1177 Avenue of the Americas 15th Floor New York, NY 10036 USA

Isabelle TherrienVice Chair 

itherrien@falveycargo.com

Phone +1 647 9469474

President of the Canadian Board of Marine Underwriters Falvey Cargo Underwriting 517-710 Dorval Drive Oakville, Ontario L6K 3V7 Canada

Mikaela Dahlman TammSecretary 

mikaela.tamm@insurancesweden.se

Phone +46 8 522 785 31

Insurance Sweden Karlavägen 108 P.O.Box 24043 104 50 Stockholm Sweden

Ying Bei 

beiying@picc.com.cn

PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited Tower 2, No.2 Jianguomenwai Avenue Chaoyang District Beijing, 100022 China

Niklas Bengtsson 

niklas.bengtsson@inter-hannover.com

Phone +46 8 617 55 08

Inter Hannover SE Hantverkargatan 25 P.O. Box 22085 104 22 Stockholm Sweden

Mike Brews 

mike@horizonmarine.co.za

Phone +27 11 781 3473

Horizon Underwriting Managers (Pty) Ltd 6th Floor Surrey Place 291 Surrey Avenue Ferndale, Randburg 2194 South Africa

Joanne S. F. Chan 

joanne.chan@xlgroup.com

Phone +852 2820 5857

XL Insurance Company SE 1808 Dah Sing Financial Centre 108 Gloucester Road Wanchai Hong Kong

Nicholas Derrick 

nicholas.derrick@ctcplc.com

Phone +44 20 788 072 513 3

Charles Taylor Standard House 12 - 13 Essex Street London, WC2R 3AA United Kingdom

Eric De Smet Political Forum Liaison 

eric.desmet@baloise.be

Phone +32 3 870 93 50

Baloise Insurance nv City Link Posthofbrug 16 2600 Antwerpen Belgium

David Grant 

David.Grant@cnahardy.com

Phone +44 20 7743 6816

CNA / Hardy 20 Fenchurch Street London EC3M 3BY United Kingdom

Patrizia Kern-FerrettiExecutive Committee Liaison 

Patrizia_KernFerretti@swissre.com

Phone +41 43 285 23 45

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Ltd Mythenquai 50/60 8002 Zurich Switzerland

Sundeep Khera 

sundeep.kheera@axa-cs.com

AXA Corporate Solutions Singapore

Matthias Kirchner 

matthias.kirchner@axa-cs.com

Phone +49 221 148 24352

AXA Corporate Solutions Colonia Allee 10-20 51067 Cologne Germany

Hosny Mishrif 

mishrif@misrins.com.eg

Phone +202 374 912 65

Misr Insurance Company 44 A El Dokki St. P.O.Box 261 El Dokki, Giza Egypt

Jill Murphy 

jill@agileunderwriting.com

Phone +61 447 668 777

Agile Underwriting Services Pty Ltd Level 5 68 York Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia

Matthew O'Sullivan 

matthew.o'sullivan@zurich.com.au

Phone +61 2 9995 1562

Zurich Financial Services Australia Level 3 5 Blue Street North Sydney, 2060 Australia

Cesare Ponti 

Cesare.ponti@aig.com

AIG Milan Italy

Howard Potter 

howard.potter@uk.rsagroup.com

Phone +44 (0) 20 7337 5573

RSA Insurance 15th Floor 20 Fenchurch Street London, EC3M 3AU United Kingdom

Nicole Pousson 

Nicole_Pousson@swissre.com

Phone +33 1 70 82 95 47

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions 2-4 Rue Pillet Will 75009 Paris France

Sanjiv Singh 

sanjiv.singh@newindia.co.in

Phone +91 22 22708401

New India Assurance Co. Ltd 87, M.G. Road, Fort Mumbai 400 001 India