Navigation

The Cargo Committee comprises representatives from the majority of cargo underwriting centres across the world. It monitors key developments which are communicated to the membership; and responds to members' questions.

Key interest areas for 2017 include working with RMS (an IUMI professional partner) to help develop and promote cargo static exposure models; cyber threats; and misappropriation losses.

Nicholas DerrickCargo Committee Chair 

nderric2@travelers.com

Phone +44 20 3207 6158

Travelers Syndicate Management Ltd. Exchequer Court 33 St Mary Axe London EC3A 8AG United Kingdom

Mikaela Dahlman TammSecretary 

mikaela.tamm@insurancesweden.se

Phone +46 8 522 785 31

Insurance Sweden Karlavägen 108 P.O.Box 24043 104 50 Stockholm Sweden

Sean M. DaltonVice Chair 

SDalton@munichreamerica.com

Phone +1 212 887 6008

Munich Reinsurance America, Inc. 1177 Avenue of the Americas 15th Floor New York, NY 10036 USA

Keith Auld 

kauld@munichre.com

Phone +64 9 912 6567

Munich Re Australasia New Zealand

Niklas Bengtsson 

niklas.bengtsson@inter-hannover.com

Phone +46 8 617 55 08

Inter Hannover SE Hantverkargatan 25 P.O. Box 22085 104 22 Stockholm Sweden

Joanne S. F. Chan 

joanne.chan@xlgroup.com

Phone +852 2820 5857

XL Insurance Company SE 1808 Dah Sing Financial Centre 108 Gloucester Road Wanchai Hong Kong

Eric De Smet Political Forum Liaison 

eric.desmet@baloise.be

Phone +32 3 870 93 50

Baloise Insurance nv City Link Posthofbrug 16 2600 Antwerpen Belgium

David Grant 

David.Grant@cnahardy.com

Phone +44 20 7743 6816

CNA / Hardy 20 Fenchurch Street London EC3M 3BY United Kingdom

Neta Ikar 

netaik@migdal-group.co.il

Phone +972 76 8866346

Migdal Insurance Co. Ltd. 3, Hayetzira St. Kiryat Arie Petach Tikva P. O. Box 3063 Petach Tikva 4951229 Israel

Matthias Kirchner 

matthias.kirchner@axa-cs.com

Phone +49 221 148 24352

AXA Corporate Solutions Colonia Allee 10-20 51067 Cologne Germany

Hosny Mishrif 

mishrif@misrins.com.eg

Phone +202 374 912 65

Misr Insurance Company 44 A El Dokki St. P.O.Box 261 El Dokki, Giza Egypt

Jill Murphy 

jill.murphy@globeuw.com

Phone +61 447 668 777

Globe Underwriting Australia Level 4 68 York Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia

Nicole Pousson 

Nicole_Pousson@swissre.com

Phone +33 1 70 82 95 47

Swiss Re International SE 2-4 Rue Pillet Will 75009 Paris France

Sanjiv Singh 

sanjiv.singh@newindia.co.in

Phone +91 22 22708401

New India Assurance Co. Ltd 87, M.G. Road, Fort Mumbai 400 001 India

Massimo Spadoni 

mspadoni@siatass.com

Phone +39 010 5546 255

SIAT - Società Italiana Assecurazionie e Riassicurazioni p.A. Via V Dicembre, 3 I-16121 Genoa Italy

Shuichi TerakawaExecutive 

shuichi.terakawa@tmnf.jp

Phone +81 3 3285 1684

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. 1-2-1 Marunouchi Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8050 Japan

Isabelle Therrien 

itherrien@falveycargo.com

Phone +1 401 6759232

Canadian Board of Marine Underwriters 2233 Argentia Road, Suite 100 Mississauga ON L5N 2X7 Ontario Canada

Hisanori Uga 

hisanori.uga@tmnf.jp

Phone +81 3 3285 1684

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co. Ltd. 2-1, Marunouchi 1 Chome, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8050 Japan

Max Zaccar 

maxzaccar@commercialinsurance.com.lb

Phone +961 9211 680

Commercial Insurance Co. S.A.L. P.O.Box 84 Jounieh Lebanon