Navigation

Big data and digitalization are a unique opportunity to transform the marine insurance industry  and make it attractive for investors, corporation and even more important for a new generation of marine underwriters that can proudly report on many years of positive results. The Big Data and Digitalization Forum was established to reflect the growing importance of new technologies, to raise awareness and share information about key trends and opportunities arising thanks to data and digitalization. IUMI has a responsibility toward the next generation of marine underwriters to put them in the best possible position to leverage these new possibilities and to make them fit for the future.

The Big Data and Digitalization Forum is comprised of marine insurance professionals from different lines of business, IUMI Professional Partners active in the digital space and data analytics, and representatives from technology market leaders to ensure a broad range of views is represented in the Forum.  

Patrizia Kern-FerrettiData and Digitalization Forum Chair 

Patrizia_KernFerretti@swissre.com

Phone +41 43 285 23 45

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Ltd Mythenquai 50/60 8002 Zurich Switzerland

Frédéric Becard 

frederic.becard@axaxl.com

AXA XL Immeuble JAVA 61 rue Mstislav Rostropovitch 75832 Paris FRANCE

Mariella Dauphinee 

mariella.dauphinee@intact.net

Intact Insurance Company 1100-999 West Hasting Street V6C 2W2 Vancouver, BC CANADA

Daniel Fink 

danielf@wnwd.com

Windward 1 Poultry London EC2R 8JR UNITED KINGDOM

Matthew Madahar 

matthew.madahar@concirrus.com

Concirrus New City Court 20 St Thomas Street London, SE1 9RS UNITED KINGDOM

Andrea Mazza 

Andrea_Mazza@swissre.com

Phone +39 010 5501 5258

Swiss Re International SE Rappresentanza per l’Italia Piazza De Ferrari n.4 16121 Genova ITALY

Ian Meadows 

IMeadows@uk.ey.com

EY 25 Churchill Place London, E14 5EY United KINGDOM

Georg Nygaard 

georg.nygaard@norclub.com

Norwegian Hull Club P.O. Box 75 Sentrum NO-5803 Bergen NORWAY

Matthew O' Sullivan 

matthew.o'sullivan@zurich.com.au

Zurich Financial Services Australia Level 3, 5 Blue Street North Sydney, 2060 AUSTRALIA

Jordi Pozo 

jordi.pozo@eu.rsagroup.com

RSA Insurance plc Avda. Diagonal 477 Planta 19c 08036 Barcelona SPAIN

Henrik Uth 

henrik.uth@surveyassociation.com

Survey Association Købmagergade 54,1 DK-1150 Copenhagen DENMARK

Sybille Rexer 

s.rexer@asd-law.com

ASD Law Große Elbstraße 36 22767 Hamburg GERMANY

Tom Shinya 

tetsunosuke.shinya@tmnf.jp

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. 1-2-1 Marunouchi Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8050 JAPAN

Pia Tischhauser 

tischhauser.pia@bcg.com

Boston Consulting Group Bleicherweg 62 8002 Zurich SWITZERLAND