Navigation

The Salvage Forum reflects the views of the world’s hull and cargo insurers in the context of the development and operation of Lloyd’s Standard Form of Salvage Agreement (including SCOPIC) (“LOF”) and the wider treatment of salvage as it impacts upon marine property insurers.

The Forum currently consists of eleven members, all with marine insurance experience from different countries.

Since its formation in 2011 the Salvage Forum’s members have represented marine property underwriters’ views in many contexts including:

  • Lloyd’s Salvage Group (responsible for monitoring the wording and operation of LOF);
  • The SCOPIC Committee (responsible for monitoring the terms and operation of the Special Compensation P & I Clubs Clause);
  • Comite Maritime International (“CMI”) sub-committee on the review of the York-Antwerp Rules on General Average;
  • The CMI’s Conferences in 2012 (Beijing) and 2016 (New York).

Philip NorwoodChairperson 

Philip.Norwood@LMALloyds.com

Phone +44 20 7327 3333

Lloyd's Market Association Suite 426, Gallery 4 London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

Daniella de Lint 

Daniella.Delint@amlin.com

Phone +31 10 799 58 54

Amlin Europe Beursplein 37 3011 AA Rotterdam Netherlands

Frédéric Denèfle 

fdenefle@garex.fr

Phone +33 1 53 96 50 39

GAREX 9, rue de Téhéran 75008 Paris France

Joseph G. Grasso 

jgrasso@wiggin.com

Phone +1 215 988 8312

Wiggin and Dana Two Liberty Place 50 S. 16th Street, Suite 2925 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102 USA

Jiro Kubo 

jirou.kubo@tmnf.jp

Phone +81 3 3285 1931

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co. Ltd 2-1, Marunouchi 1-Chrome Chiyoda-Ku 100-8050 Tokyo Japan

Andrea Papaioannu 

Andrea_Papaioannu@swissre.com

Phone +39 010 550151

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Piazza Raffaele de Ferrari, 4/3 16121 Genova Italy

Michael Pfeiffer 

mpf@vht-online.de

Phone + 49 421 598 11 12

VHT Herrlichkeit 6 28199 Bremen Germany

Mark Sachs 

mark.sachs@penningtonslaw.com

Phone +44 20 7390 2235

Penningtons Manches Cooper Ibex House 42-47 Minories London EC3N 1 HA United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Dieter Schwampe 

d.schwampe@asd-law.com

Phone +49 40 31 77 970

Arnecke Sibeth Dabelstein Grosse Elbstrasse 36 22767 Hamburg Germany