Navigation

The Salvage Forum reflects the views of the world’s hull and cargo insurers in the context of the development and operation of Lloyd’s Standard Form of Salvage Agreement (including SCOPIC) (“LOF”) and the wider treatment of salvage as it impacts upon marine property insurers.

The Forum currently consists of nine members, all with marine insurance experience from different countries and is advised by Ben Browne, a partner at the London law firm Thomas Cooper LLP.

Since its formation in 2011 the Salvage Forum’s members have represented marine property underwriters’ views in many contexts including:

  • Lloyd’s Salvage Group (responsible for monitoring the wording and operation of LOF);
  • The SCOPIC Committee (responsible for monitoring the terms and operation of the Special Compensation P & I Clubs Clause);
  • Comite Maritime International (“CMI”) sub-committee on the review of the York-Antwerp Rules on General Average;
  • The CMI’s Conferences in 2012 (Beijing) and 2016 (New York).

Nick GoodingSalvage Forum Chair 

nicholasgooding58@gmail.com

Phone +44 777 620 16 63

NPGC

Leif Erik Abrahamsen 

leif.erik.abrahamsen@gard.no

Phone +47 55 17 41 12

Gard AS Skipsbyggerhallen Solheimsgaten 11 5058 Bergen Norway

Mark Sachs 

mark.sachs@thomascooperlaw.com

Phone +44 20 7481 8851

Thomas Cooper Ibex House 42-47 Minories London EC3N 1 HA United Kingdom

Daniella de Lint 

Daniella.Delint@amlin.com

Phone +31 10 799 58 54

Amlin Europe Beursplein 37 3011 AA Rotterdam Netherlands

Frédéric Denèfle 

fdenefle@garex.fr

Phone +33 1 53 96 50 39

GAREX 9, rue de Téhéran 75008 Paris France

Joseph G. Grasso 

jgrasso@wiggin.com

Phone +1 215 988 8312

Wiggin and Dana Two Liberty Place 50 S. 16th Street, Suite 2925 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102 USA

Jirou Kubo 

jirou.kubo@tmnf.jp

Phone +81 3 3285 1931

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co. Ltd 2-1, Marunouchi 1-Chrome Chiyoda-Ku 100-8050 Tokyo Japan

Philip Norwood 

Philip.Norwood@LMALloyds.com

Phone +44 20 7327 3333

Lloyd's Market Association Suite 426, Gallery 4 London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

Andrea Papaioannu 

Andrea_Papaioannu@swissre.com

Phone +39 010 550151

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Piazza Raffaele de Ferrari, 4/3 16121 Genova Italy

Simon Stonehouse 

simon.stonehouse@asiacapitalre.com

Phone +65 6305 8149

Asia Capital Reinsurance Group Pte Ltd 6 Temasek Boulevard #08-01 Suntec Tower 4 Singapore 038986

Peter Townsend 

peter.townsend@amtrustgroup.com

Phone +44 203 003 6895

AmTrust at Lloyd'sAmTrust Underwriting Ltd 1 Great Tower Street, London, EC3R 5AA United Kingdom