Navigation

The offshore energy industry is driven by new technology and a key responsibility of the Offshore Energy Committee is to inform insurers of this changing technology and to keep them abreast of current topics. Such technology has enabled oil and gas companies to continue to explore new frontiers and challenge the norm.

We use a variety of communication channels to help insurers continue to create, adapt and innovate their offerings and remain at the forefront of their clients' minds when they consider risk transfer.

Frank StreidlChairperson 

frank.streidl@zurich.com

Phone +44 20 7648 3554

Zurich Global Energy 3 Minster Court, Mincing Lane London, EC3R 7DD United Kingdom

Melanie RavenVice Chairperson 

melanie.raven@arkunderwriting.com

Phone +44 20 3023 4033

Ark Syndicate Management Limited 30 Fenchurch Avenue London EC3M 5AD United Kingdom

Catherine FosterSecretary 

cfoster@sompo-intl.com

Sompo International 1st Floor, 2 Minster Court Mincing Lane London EC3R 7BB United Kingdom

Lisa Chines 

LChines@guideone.com

Phone +1 713 985 5160

CGA Insurance 1111 Ashworth Road West Des Moines IA 50265 USA

Michele Cibrario 

michele_cibrario@swissre.com

Phone +41 43 285 49 65

Swiss Reinsurance Company Ltd. Mythenquai 50/60 8022 Zurich Switzerland

Helle HammerPolicy Forum Liaison 

helle.hammer@cefor.no

Phone +47 23 08 65 57

CEFOR (The Nordic Association of Marine Insurers) Postboks 2550 Solli 0202 Oslo Norway

Caroline Haquet 

chaquet@scor.com

SCOR Global P&C SE 5 avenue Kléber 75795 Paris cedex 16 France

Alex Harrison 

a.harrison@loc-group.com

Phone +61 8 9322 7943

LOC Group Ltd c/o London Offshore Consultants Australia Pty Ltd P O Box 546 6872 West Perth Western Australia

James McDonald 

jamcdonald@sompo-intl.com

Phone +44 20 7246 6131

1st Floor, 2 Minster Court Mincing Lane London, EC3R 7BB United Kingdom

Michael McKennaExecutive Committee Liaison 

mmckenna@falveyinsurancegroup.com

Phone +001 201 243 4267

Falvey Insurance Group Westfield NJ 07090 USA

Georg Nygaard 

georg.nygaard@norclub.com

Phone +47 901 16 378

Norwegian Hull Club P.O. Box 75 Sentrum NO-5803 Bergen Norway

Hidekazu Oikawa 

h-oikawa@ms-ins.com

Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co., Ltd 9, Kanada Surugadai 3-Chrome Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 101-8011 Japan

Axel Ufermann 

Axel.Ufermann@hdi-specialty.com

Phone +49 511 5604 1713

HDI Global Specialty SE Podbielskistr. 396 30659 Hannover Germany

Sameh M. Yousif 

s.yousif@misrins.com.eg

Phone +202 27918244

Misr Insurance Company 7 Abdel Latif Boltia Street Garden City, PO Box 950 Cairo Egypt