Navigation

The offshore energy industry is driven by new technology and a key responsibility of the Offshore Energy Committee is to inform insurers of this changing technology and to keep them abreast of current topics. Such technology has enabled oil and gas companies to continue to explore new frontiers and challenge the norm.

We use a variety of communication channels to help insurers continue to create, adapt and innovate their offerings and remain at the forefront of their clients' minds when they consider risk transfer.

James McDonaldOffshore Energy Committee Chair 

james.mcdonald@talbotuw.com

Phone +44 20 7550 3639

Talbot Underwriting Ltd 60 Threadneedle Street London EC2R 8HP United Kingdom

Frank StreidlVice Chair 

frank.streidl@zurich.com

Phone +44 20 7648 3554

Zurich Global Energy 3 Minster Court, Mincing Lane London. EC3R 7DD United Kingdom

Phil NorwoodSecretary 

philip.norwood@lmalloyds.com

Phone +44 (0)20 7327 8404

Lloyd's Market Association Suite 426 Gallery 4 Lloyds Building, 1 Lime Street London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

Lisa Chines 

lchines@navg.com

Phone +1 713 985 5160

Navigators Management Company 5151 San Felipe Suite 700 Houston, TX 77043 USA

Michele Cibrario 

michele_cibrario@swissre.com

Phone +41 43 285 49 65

Swiss Reinsurance Company Ltd. Mythenquai 50/60 8022 Zurich Switzerland

Helle HammerPolicy Forum Liaison 

helle.hammer@cefor.no

Phone +47 23 08 65 57

CEFOR (The Nordic Association of Marine Insurers) Postboks 2550 Solli 0202 Oslo Norway

Caroline Haquet 

chaquet@scor.com

SCOR Global P&C SE 5 avenue Kléber 75795 Paris cedex 16 France

Alex Harrison 

a.harrison@loc-group.com

Phone +61 8 9322 7943

LOC Group Ltd c/o London Offshore Consultants Australia Pty Ltd P O Box 546 6872 West Perth Western Australia

Georg Nygaard 

georg.nygaard@norclub.com

Phone +47 901 16 378

Norwegian Hull Club P.O. Box 75 Sentrum NO-5803 Bergen Norway

Melanie Raven 

melanie.raven@arkunderwriting.com

Phone +44 20 3023 4033

Ark Syndicate Management Limited 30 Fenchurch Avenue London EC3M 5AD United Kingdom

Colin SprottExecutive Committee Liaison 

csprott@navg.com

Phone +44 20 7220 3904

Navigators International 2 Minster Court Mincing Lane London EC3R 7BB United Kingdom

Toshikazu Suzuki 

toshi-suzuki@ms-ins.com

Phone +81 33259 3295

Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Co. Ltd 11-1 Kanda Surugadai 3-Chome Chiyoda-Ku Tokyo 101-8011 Japan

Axel Ufermann 

Axel.Ufermann@hdi-specialty.com

Phone +49 511 5604 1713

HDI Global Specialty SE Roderbruchstr. 26 30655 Hannover Germany

Sameh M. Yousif 

s.yousif@misrins.com.eg

Phone +202 27918244

Misr Insurance Company 7 Abdel Latif Boltia Street Garden City, PO Box 950 Cairo Egypt