Navigation

Our risk climate is constantly changing and the potential long term impact of a range of significant factors on the overall risk profile is as yet unknown, but underwriters need to understand their cause and effect. With support from technical committees from key national market associations, one of the primary roles of the Ocean Hull Committee is to identify and highlight risk trends and issues that potentially impact the overall environment for hull and associated marine underwriters and the Committee will continue to raise awareness of these issues wherever possible.

The committee will also continue its support for the work of IUMI and its increasingly influential Political Forum, lobbying within the wider shipping industry on a range of issues where required.

Rama ChandranOcean Hull Committee Chair 

rama.chandran@qbe.com

Phone +65 6477 1051

QBE Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd. 1 Raffles Quay #29-10 South Tower Singapore 048583 Singapore

Jan LimnellOcean Hull Committee Vice-Chair 

jan.limnell@alandia.com

Alandia Marine P.O.Box 121 Alaridswagen 31 Mariehamn 22101 Finland

Neil RobertsSecretary & Policy Forum Liaison 

neil.roberts@lmalloyds.com

Phone +44 20 7327 8375

Lloyds Market Association Suite 426 London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

Andrea Cupido 

andrea_cupido@swissre.com

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Mythenquai 50/60 8022 Zurich Switzerland

Frédéric DenèfleExecutive Committee Liaison 

fdenefle@garex.fr

Phone +33 6 07803081

GAREX 9, rue de Téhéran 75008 Paris France

Mark Edmondson 

medmondson@chubb.com

Phone +44 20 7956 5880

Chubb Global Markets The Chubb Building 100 Leadenhall Street London EC3A 3BP United Kingdom

Jenny Groeneveld 

jenny.groeneveld@nl.hdi.global

Phone +31 10 403 6254

HDI Global SE Westblaak 14 Rotterdam The Netherlands

Paul Hill 

paul.hill@braemar.com

Phone +44 203 142 4350

Braemar 5th Floor Bury Court 6 Bevis Marks London EC3A7BA United Kingdom

CM Jang 

cmjang@koreanre.co.kr

Phone +82 2 3702 6171

Korea Re 68 Jongno 5 Gil Jongno-Gu Seoul, 03151, South Korea

Timothy Lee 

timothy.lee@msamlin.com

Phone +852 2855 6965

MS Amlin Level 3, Three Pacific Place 1 Queen’s Road East Admiralty Hong Kong

Richard Neylon 

richard.neylon@hfw.com

Phone +44 (0)20 7264 8100

HFW Friary Court 65 Crutched Friars London EC3N 2AE United Kingdom

Norbert Plancher 

Norbert.plancher@helvetia.fr

Phone +33 1 47 89 90 00

Helvetia Compagnie Suisse d'Assurance 2, rue Sainte Marie 92400 Courbevoie France