Navigation

Our risk climate is constantly changing and the potential long term impact of a range of significant factors on the overall risk profile is as yet unknown, but underwriters need to understand their cause and effect. With support from technical committees from key national market associations, one of the primary roles of the Ocean Hull Committee is to identify and highlight risk trends and issues that potentially impact the overall environment for hull and associated marine underwriters and the Committee will continue to raise awareness of these issues wherever possible.

The committee will also continue its support for the work of IUMI and its increasingly influential Political Forum, lobbying within the wider shipping industry on a range of issues where required.

Mark EdmondsonOcean Hull Committee Chair 

medmondson@chubb.com

Phone +44 20 7956 5880

Chubb Global Markets The Chubb Building 100 Leadenhall Street London EC3A 3BP United Kingdom

Neil RobertsSecretary & Political Forum Liaison 

neil.roberts@lmalloyds.com

Phone +44 20 7327 8375

Lloyds Market Association Suite 358 London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

David BellamyVice Chair 

david.bellamy@norclub.no

Phone +47 5555 95 04

Norwegian Hull Club P.O.Box 75 Sentrum 5803 Bergen Norway

Guoyong An 

anguoyong@picc.com.cn

Phone +86 10 85176177

PICC Property and Casualty Company Ltd. Tower 2, No. 2 Jianguomenwai Avenue Chaoyang District Beijing 100022 P.R. of China

Rama Chandran 

rama.chandran@gbe.com

Phone +65 6477 1051

QBE Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd. 1 Raffles Quay #29-10 South Tower Singapore 048583 Singapore

Andrea Cupido 

andrea_cupido@swissre.com

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions Mythenquai 50/60 8022 Zurich Switzerland

Agnes ChoiExecutive Committee Liaison 

agnes.choi@axa.com.hk

Phone +852 3982 5008

AXA General Insurance Hong Kong Limited 23/F., One Kowloon 1 Wang Yuen Street Kowloon Bay Kowloon Hong Kong

Massimo Garbarino 

massimo.garbarino@generali.com

Phone +39 010 5523 667

Generali Italia S.p.A. Marine & Transport Via XXI Ottobre 1 16121 Genoa Italy

Jenny Groeneveld 

jenny.groeneveld@nl.hdi.global

Phone +31 10 403 6254

HDI Global SE Westblaak 14 Rotterdam The Netherlands

Paul Hill 

paul.hill@braemar.com

Phone +44 203 142 4350

Braemar 5th Floor Bury Court 6 Bevis Marks London EC3A7BA United Kingdom

C M Jang 

cmjang@koreanre.co.kr

Phone +82 2 3702 6171

Korean Reinsurance Company 10F 68, Jongno 5 Gil Jongo-gu Seoul 110-733 South Korea

Timothy Lee 

timothy.lee@xlcatlin.com

Phone +852 3719 4312

XL Catlin Hong Kong Unit 3601-02, 36/F Central Plaza 18 Harbour Road Wanchai Hong Kong

Jan Limnell 

jan.limnell@alandia.com

Alandia Marine P.O.Box 121 Alaridswagen 31 Mariehamn 22101 Finland

Michael J. McKenna 

MMcKenna@navg.com

Phone +1 212 613 4356

Navigators Management Company Inc. One Penn Plaza New York, NY 10119 USA

Norbert Plancher 

Norbert.plancher@helvetia.fr

Phone +33 1 47 89 90 00

Helvetia Compagnie Suisse d'Assurance 2, rue Sainte Marie 92400 Courbevoie France

Peter Townsend 

peter.townsend@amtrustgroup.com

Phone +44 203 003 6895

AmTrust Underwriting Ltd. 1 Great Tower Street London EC3R5AA United Kingdom

Eisuke Yoshimura 

eisuke.yoshimura@tmnf.jp

Phone +81 3 3285 1677

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co. Ltd. 2-1 Marunochi 1-chome Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8050 Japan