Navigation

Hull insurers are faced with an evolving risk landscape which is both complex and challenging. The Committee will continue to raise awareness of emerging issues wherever possible as well as seeking the best speakers for the hull session at the annual conference.

Comprising expert underwriters from all global markets, one of the primary roles of the Ocean Hull Committee is to identify and highlight risk trends and issues that affect hull and associated marine underwriters.

Rama ChandranChair 

rama.chandran@qbe.com

Phone +65 6477 1051

QBE Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd. 1 Wallich Street #35-01, Guoco Tower Singapore 078881 Singapore

Ilias TsakirisVice Chair 

ceo@ahhic.com

Phone +30 6932 35 11 63

American Hellenic Hull Insurance 4, Kalitheas Street / Imperial House 2nd floor, office 202 3086 Limassol Cyprus

Neil RobertsSecretary & Policy Forum Liaison 

neil.roberts@lmalloyds.com

Phone +44 203 789 3479

Lloyds Market Association Suite 426 London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

Paul Fry 

paul.fry@skuld.com

Phone +44 20 7280 0174

Skuld 40 Lime Street London, EC3M 7AW United Kingdom

Qi Ge 

ge.qi@coscoshipping.com

Phone +86 13817907342

COSCO Shipping Captive Insurance Co., LTD 7F, 5299 Binjiang Dadao Pudong New District Shanghai, 200127 China

Jenny Groeneveld 

jenny.groeneveld@nl.hdi.global

Phone +31 10 403 6254

HDI Global SE Westblaak 14 Rotterdam The Netherlands

Paul Hill 

paul.hill@aqualisbraemar.com

Phone +44 203 142 4350

Braemar 5th Floor Bury Court 6 Bevis Marks London EC3A7BA United Kingdom

Edmund Kan 

edmund@hk.cntaiping.com

Phone +852 2852 7260

China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited 15/F, 18 King Wah Road, North Point Hong Kong

David Sungjin Kim 

dkimsj@koreanre.co.kr

Phone +82 23702 6173

Korean Reinsurance Korean Re Building, Jongno 5 Gil, 68 Jongno-gu Seoul 03151 Korea

Jeffrey Loechner 

jeffrey.loechner@axaxl.com

Phone +001 646 467-0462

AXA XL 20 Liberty Street 25th Floor New York, NY 10281 USA

Jonny Moss 

jonny.moss@norclub.com

Norwegian Hull Club 37-39 Lime Street London EC3M 7AY United Kingdom

Richard Neylon 

richard.neylon@hfw.com

Phone +44 (0)20 7264 8100

HFW Friary Court 65 Crutched Friars London EC3N 2AE United Kingdom

Dimas Ortuzar 

Dimas_Ortuzar@swissre.com

Phone +39 3371510190

Swiss Re International SE Rappresentanza per l'Italia Piazza de Ferrari n.4 16121 Genoa Italy

Jan-Hugo MarthinsenExecutive Committee Liaison 

jan-hugo.marthinsen@gard.no

Phone +47 2413 2240

Gard AS Dronning Eufemias gate 6 P.O. Box 1271 Vika 0111 Oslo Norway

Lone Scheuer Larsen 

lsn@codan.dk

Mobile +45 3037 8715

Codan Forsikring A/S Gl. Kongevej 60 1790 Copenhagen Denmark

Tomoyuki Takeuchi 

Tomoyuki.takeuchi@tmnf.jp

Tokio Marine and Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. 1-2-1, Marunouchi Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8050 Japan

Nicolas Thoreau 

nicolas.thoreau@allianz.com

Phone +33 1 58 85 75 97

Allianz Global Corporate & Speciality France 1 Cours Michelet CS 30 051 92 076 Paris la defense Cedex France