Navigation

Hull insurers are faced with an evolving risk landscape which is both complex and challenging. The IMO’s low sulphur initiative will likely see more claims arise from engine damage one way or another and the Ocean Hull Committee feels that refineries should be producing immediately usable compliant fuel rather than transferring the risks of filtration to owners and their insurers. It is disappointing that national legislation has not been enacted to progress improved refined products as it would undoubtedly help both the environment and the supply chain.

Comprising expert underwriters from all global markets, one of the primary roles of the Ocean Hull Committee is to identify and highlight risk trends and issues that affect hull and associated marine underwriters. The Committee will continue to raise awareness of these issues wherever possible as well as seeking the best speakers for the hull session at the annual conference.

Rama ChandranChairperson 

rama.chandran@qbe.com

Phone +65 6477 1051

QBE Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd. 1 Raffles Quay #29-10 South Tower Singapore 048583 Singapore

Jan LimnellVice Chairperson 

jan.limnell@alandia.com

Alandia Marine P.O.Box 121 Alaridswagen 31 Mariehamn 22101 Finland

Neil RobertsSecretary & Policy Forum Liaison 

neil.roberts@lmalloyds.com

Phone +44 203 789 3479

Lloyds Market Association Suite 426 London EC3M 7DQ United Kingdom

Andrea Cupido 

andrea_cupido@swissre.com

Swiss Re International Se Prappresentanza per l'Italia Plazza de Ferrari 4 16121 Genova Italy

Paul Fry 

paul.fry@skuld.com

Phone +44 20 7280 0174

Skuld 40 Lime Street London, EC3M 7AW United Kingdom

Jenny Groeneveld 

jenny.groeneveld@nl.hdi.global

Phone +31 10 403 6254

HDI Global SE Westblaak 14 Rotterdam The Netherlands

Paul Hill 

paul.hill@aqualisbraemar.com

Phone +44 203 142 4350

Braemar 5th Floor Bury Court 6 Bevis Marks London EC3A7BA United Kingdom

Edmund Kan 

edmund@hk.cntaiping.com

Phone +852 2852 7260

China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited 15/F, 18 King Wah Road, North Point Hong Kong

David Sungjin Kim 

dkimsj@koreanre.co.kr

Phone +82 23702 6173

Korean Reinsurance Korean Re Building, Jongno 5 Gil, 68 Jongno-gu Seoul 03151 Korea

Danke Li 

lidanke@picc.com.cn

Phone +86 10 85176120

PICC Property and Casualty Company Limited Tower 2, No. 2 Jianguomenwai Avenue Chaoyang District Beijing China 100022

Arne Linke 

Arne.Linke@ergo.de

Phone +49 0211 477 2949

ERGO Group AG ERGO-Platz 1 40198 Düsseldorf Germany

Jeffrey Loechner 

jeffrey.loechner@axaxl.com

Phone +001 646 467-0462

AXA XL 20 Liberty Street 25th Floor New York, NY 10281 USA

Richard Neylon 

richard.neylon@hfw.com

Phone +44 (0)20 7264 8100

HFW Friary Court 65 Crutched Friars London EC3N 2AE United Kingdom

Jan-Hugo MarthinsenExecutive Committee Liaison 

jan-hugo.marthinsen@gard.no

Phone +47 2413 2240

Gard AS Dronning Eufemias gate 6 P.O. Box 1271 Vika 0111 Oslo Norway

Lone Scheuer Larsen 

lsn@codan.dk

Mobile +45 3037 8715

Codan Forsikring A/S Gl. Kongevej 60 1790 Copenhagen Denmark

Nicolas Thoreau 

nicolas.thoreau@allianz.com

Phone +33 1 58 85 75 97

Allianz Global Corporate & Speciality France 1 Cours Michelet CS 30 051 92 076 Paris la defense Cedex France

Ilias Tsakiris 

ceo@ahhic.com

Phone +30 6932 35 11 63

American Hellenic Hull Insurance 4, Kalitheas Street / Imperial House 2nd floor, office 202 3086 Limassol Cyprus