Navigation

The Education Forum was established by the Executive Committee in the summer of 2016 to address the needs and demands of the global marine insurance industry for education.

It is tasked with developing educational content and promoting and delivering it to the IUMI membership. The Education Forum provides access to educational offerings of national member associations, as well as programmes delivered directly by IUMI. To date, IUMI regularly offers webinar presentations and has launched online self-paced e-learning courses for Cargo and Hull lines of business.  Other programmes, including classroom instruction, are under development.

In this article for an Italian marine and transport publication, IUMI Education Forum member Massimo Spinetta provides an excellent overview over the work of the Forum thus far.

 

John MiklusEducation Forum Chair 

jmiklus@aimu.org

Phone +1 212 233 0550

American Institue of Marine Underwriters Wall Street, Suite 820, New York, NY 10005 USA

Hendrike KühlSecretary 

hendrike.kuehl@iumi.com

Phone +49 40 2000 747 25

IUMI International Union of Marine Insurance Grosse Elbstrasse 36 22767 Hamburg Germany

Daniela Frömmel 

dafroemmel@munichre.com

Phone +49 89 3891-4989

Munich RE Königinstrasse 107 80802 München Germany

Christopher Hesselbrandt 

christopher.hesselbrandt@axaxl.com

Phone +46 8 440 70 26

XL Insurance Company SE Kungsgatan 5, 2tr 111 43 Stockholm Sweden

Jens Jaeger 

j.jaeger@gdv.de

Phone +49 30 2020 5346

German Insurance Association (GDV) Wilhelmstrasse 43 10117 Berlin Germany

Edmund Kan 

edmund@hk.cntaiping.com

Phone +852 2852 7260

China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited 15/F, 18 King Wah Road, North Point Hong Kong

Lars Lange  

lars.lange@iumi.com

Phone +49 40 2000 747 0

IUMI International Union of Marine Insurance Grosse Elbstrasse 36 22767 Hamburg Germany

Selina Lau 

selina@hkfi.org.hk

Phone +852 2861 9320

The Hong Kong Federation of Insurers 29th Floor, Sunshine Plaza 353 Lockhart Road Wanchai Hong Kong

Michael McKenna 

Michael.mckenna@thehartford.com

Phone +001 212-613-4356

The Hartford 1 Penn Plaza New York, NY 10119 USA

Tom Shinya 

tetsunosuke.shinya@tmnf.jp

Phone +81-3-3285-1684

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd. 1-2-1 Marunouchi Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8050 Japan

Sanjiv Singh 

Sanjiv@gicouncil.in

Phone +91 22 22817511

General Insurance Council National Insurance Building 5th Floor 14, J. Tata Road, Churchgate Mumbai – 4000020 INDIA

Dr. Massimo Spinetta 

massimo.spinetta@generali.com

Phone +39 010 5523633

Generali Global Corporate & Commercial Italy Via XII Ottobre, 1 16142 Genova GE Italy

Richard Turner 

richard.turner@iumi.com

Phone +352 2899 9609