Navigation

The Education Forum was created by the Executive Committee in the summer of 2016 to identify the needs and demands of the global marine insurance industry for education.

It is tasked with developing educational content and promoting and delivering it to the IUMI membership. The EF seeks to provide access to offerings of national member associations, as well as programmes delivered directly by IUMI. These will include webinars, seminars, online e-learning, and classroom instruction.

John MiklusEducation Forum Chair 

jmiklus@aimu.org

Phone +1 212 233 0550

American Institue of Marine Underwriters Wall Street, Suite 820, New York, NY 10005 USA

Hendrike KühlSecretary 

hendrike.kuehl@iumi.com

Phone +49 40 2000 747 25

IUMI International Union of Marine Insurance Grosse Elbstrasse 36 22767 Hamburg Germany

Frank Costa 

fcosta@berkleyoffshore.com

Phone +1 212 618 1531

Berkely Offshore Underwriting Managers 10th Floor, 757 Third Avenue New York NY 10017 USA

Michael Hauer 

mhauer@munichre.com

Phone +65 6318 0772

Munich Re Singapore Branch 20 Collyer Quay, #13-01 Singapore 049319 Singapore

Jens Jaeger 

j.jaeger@gdv.de

Phone +49 30 2020 5346

German Insurance Association (GDV) Wilhelmstrasse 43 10117 Berlin Germany

Lars Lange  

lars.lange@iumi.com

Phone +49 40 2000 747 0

IUMI International Union of Marine Insurance Grosse Elbstrasse 36 22767 Hamburg Germany

Raymond Ng 

raymond.ng@starrcompanies.com

Phone +852 37655321

Starr International Insurance (Asia) Ltd. Unit 1901, 19/F Central Plaza 18 Harbour Road Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong

Peter Tam 

petertam@hkfi.org.hk

The Hong Kong Federation of Insurers 29/F, Sunshine Plaza 353 Lockhart Road Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong

Mikaela Tamm 

mikaela.tamm@forsakringsforbundet.se

Phone +46 8 522 785 31

Insurance Sweden Karlavägen 108 P.O.Box 24043 SE-104 50 Stockholm Sweden

Richard Turner 

richard.turner@uk.rsagroup.com

Phone +44 1403 232 323

RSA Insurance Group plc 20 Fenchurch Street London EC3M 3AU United Kingdorm