Nominations for IUMI Vice-President and Committees

At the annual conference in Edinburgh, the following nominations will be made:

Vice President: Mr Sean Dalton (Munich Re/AIMU, New York, USA) is nominated for IUMI Vice-President to take over from Mr Kosuke Kashimoto who stands down at the conference.

Executive Committee: Mr Matthias Kirchner (AXA XL / GDV, Cologne, Germany) and Mr Tetsunosuke (Tom) Shinya, (Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co. Ltd. / GIAJ, Tokyo, Japan) are both nominated for the Executive Committee to replace Mr Kosuke Kashimoto and Mr Timothy Lee who both stand down at the conference.

Nominating Committee: Mr Paul Hackett (Canopius / GIA of Singapore, Singapore) is standing for re-election and Mr Brian Murphy (Berkley Offshore Underwriting Managers / AIMU, New York, USA), is nominated for election. 


Nominations will be considered by the IUMI Council and a formal announcement will be made once the Council has voted. IUMI extends its grateful thanks to those who are standing down at this year’s conference and who have served IUMI with such dedication and commitment.